The renowned history of the seven champions of Christendom

Publication Date1786
RemainderViz. St. George of England, St. James of Spain, St. Andrew of Scotland, St. Davis of Wales, St. Dennis of France, St. Anthony of Italy, and St. Patrick of Ireland, Epitomized. Shewing their valiant exploits both by sea and land; their combating with giants, monsters, lyons and dragons. Their tilts and tournaments in honour of their mistress: Their tilts and tournaments in honour of their mistresses: their overcoming magicians and necromancers, and putting an end to their knightood, chivalry and magnificent prowess, against the enemies of Christ, and in hounour of Christendom, in Europe, Asia, and Africa. To which is added, the true manner of their deaths, and how they came to be entitled, the seven saints of Christendom
PublisherPrinted and sold by J. & M. Robertson


MoEML Location(s)

Thu Sep 21 15:21:57 CDT 2023