The renowned history of the seven champions of Christendom

Publication Date1700
RemainderSt. George of England, St. Denis of France, St. James of Spain, St. Anthony of Italy, St. Andrew of Scotland, St. Patrick of Ireland, and St. David of Wales: epitomized. Shewing their valiant exploits both by se and land, their combating with giants, monsters, lions, and dragons: their til[ ... ] and tournaments, [in] honour of their mistresses: their overcoming magicians and necromancers, putting an end to their direful enchantments: their knighthoods, chivalry, and magnificent prowess against the enemie of Christ, and in honour of Christendom, in Europe, Asia, and Africa. To which is added, the true manner of their deaths, and how they came to be entituled, The seven saints of Christendom. Illustrated with variety of pictures. Licensed and entered according to order
Extent[24] p.
Publisherprinted by Tho. Norris at the Looking-glass on London-bridge


MoEML Location(s)

Thu Sep 21 14:11:29 CDT 2023