The famous history of the seven champions of Christendom

Publication Date1660
RemainderSt. George of England, St. Denis of France, St. James of Spain, St. Anthony of Italy, St. Andrew of Scotland, St. Patrick of Ireland, and St. David of Wales. Shewing their honourable battels by sea and land: thier [sic] tilts, justs, turnaments, for ladies: their combats with gyants, monsters and dragons: their adventures in forraign nations: their enchantments in the Holy Land: their knight-hoods, prowess, and chivlary, in Europe, Africa and Asia; with their victories against the enemies of Christ. Also th true manner and places of their deaths, being seven tragedies: and how they came to be called the seven saints of Christendom. The first part
Extent[190] p.
Publisherprinted by J.B. for Andrew Crook at the Green Dragon in St. Pauls Church-yard




MoEML Location(s)

Thu Sep 21 14:46:03 CDT 2023