Twelve new songs, with a thorow-bass to each song

Publication Date1699
Remainderfigur'd for the organ, harpsichord, or theorbo. Chiefly to encourage William Pearson's new London character. Compos'd by Dr. Blow, Dr. Turner, Mr. Nicola, Mr. Ralph Courtivill, Mr. Samuel Akeroyde, Mr. John Eccles, Mr. Daniel Purcell, Mr. John Barrett, Mr. Williams, Mr. John Church, and Mr. William Crofts. With two new dialogues, sett by Mr. Jer. Clark, sung in the last revised play, call'd The island Princess: or, the generous Portigueise [sic]. Newly made into an opera
Extent[4], 16 p.
PublisherPrinted by, and for William Pearson, next door to the Hare and Feathers, in Alders[..] Gate-street; and sold by Mr. Playford, at the Temple-Change-Fleetstreet, Mr. Scott, at the Middle Temple-Gate-Fleetstreet; Mr. J. Hair musical instrument-makedr at the Golden Viol, in St. Paul's Church-yard, and at this shop in Freeman's Yard in Cornhill; Mr. Hudgebutt at the Rawlen's Shop near the Gray-Ho[und's T]avern in the Strand, near Chearing-Cross


MoEML Location(s)

Thu Sep 21 14:44:36 CDT 2023