An abridgment of Sir Walter Raleigh's History of the world

Publication Date1698
Remainderin five books. 1. From the creation to Abraham. 2. From Abraham to the destruction of the temple of Solomon. 3. From the destruction of Jerusalem to Philip of Macedon. 4. From Philip of Macedon to the race of Antigonus. 5. From the establishment of Alexander until the conquest of Asia and Macedon by the Romans. Wherein the particular chapters and paragraphs are succinctly abridg'd according to his own method, in the larger volume. To which is added, his Premonition to princes
Extent[56], 415, [3] p.
Publisherprinted for Mat. Gillyflower, and sold by Andrew Bell, at the Cross-Keys and Bible in Cornhill near Stocks-Market



MoEML Location(s)

Sat Sep 30 08:48:30 CDT 2023